Heaven On Earth (Remastered and Expanded Special Edition)

  • 01. Heaven Is A Place On Earth
  • 02. Circle In The Sand
  • 03. I Feel Free
  • 04. Should I Let You In?
  • 05. World Without You
  • 06. I Get Weak
  • 07. We Can Change
  • 08. Fool For Love
  • 09. Nobody Owns Me
  • 10. Love Never Dies
  • 11. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [promo 7” edit]
  • 12. I Get Weak [7”]
  • 13. Circle In The Sand [7”]
  • 14. World Without You [7” remix]
  • 15. I Feel Free [7”]
  • 16. Love Never Dies [7”]
  • 17. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [Heavenly Version]
  • 18. I Feel Free [Extended Version]
  • 19. Circle In The Sand [Beach Party Mix]
  • 20. World Without You [Extended Worldwide Mix]
  • 21. I Get Weak [12” Version]
  • 22. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [Down To Earth Dub]
  • 23. Circle In The Sand [Seaside Mood Groove Mix]
  • 24. World Without You [Panavision Mix]
  • 25. Circle In The Sand [Sandblast Multi-Mix]
  • 26. I Get Weak [Romantic Mix]
  • 27. I Feel Free [Dub Version]
  • 28. Heaven Is A Place On Earth [Acappella]

Released in 1987, Belinda’s second solo album after leaving The Go-Gos proved to be her breakthrough internationally, with the single “Heaven Is A Place On Earth” reaching number 1 all around the world, followed by “I Get Weak”, “Circle In The Sand” and “World Without You”, all UK Top 40 hits.  Produced by Rick Nowels, guests on the album include Michelle Phillips and Thomas Dolby.

This deluxe re-mastered 2 CD+DVD casebound book re-issue features the 7” edits and the many 12” mixes. The DVD features a May 2013 interview in which DJ Mark Goodier talks to Belinda about the making of the album. Also included are the promo videos made to accompany the singles. The book contains brand new annotation based on 2013 interviews with Belinda, Rick Nowels, and songwriters Ellen Shipley and Diane Warren, along with all the lyrics, and many photos from Belinda’s own collection.

Twitter Share Facebook Share

Mailing List Subscription Form to go here

Close [x]